Watch Out For Pointless Self-Replicating Spam Facebook Application

Watch Out For Pointless Self-Replicating Spam Facebook Application

Watch out for “[A friend] commented on a photo of you” notifications on Facebook. If you click on the notification and it asks you to install an application called “Your Photos,” RUN AWAY. Your friend didn’t comment on any photos of you, and the application exists to coax people to click on banner ads.