It's Time To Get Your HFCS-Free Kosher-For-Passover Coke & Pepsi!

It's Time To Get Your HFCS-Free Kosher-For-Passover Coke & Pepsi!

The Jewish holiday of Passover is coming up, which means that Coca-Cola and Pepsi put out special versions of their signature beverages that contain regular old sugar and not high fructose corn syrup. [More]

Perhaps You Would Like A Delicious Ham For Your Passover Seder

Perhaps You Would Like A Delicious Ham For Your Passover Seder

If you’re worried that grocery store loyalty and discount cards let retailers amass a detailed profile of you and use your buying habits for marketing purposes….don’t worry. Safeway, at least, doesn’t actually seem to be paying attention. That’s the conclusion you can draw from the coupon that Steve says printed out during his shopping trip for his Passover seder. [More]

Kosher Coke Is Once Again Here For Passover

Kosher Coke Is Once Again Here For Passover

Passover might not be starting until next week, but Coca Cola has already begun distributing 2-liter bottles of its kosher formula, which replaces high fructose corn syrup with sugar, to stores around the country. I know because I’ve got some chilling in the fridge. [More]

Kosher Coke Continues Its Popularity Among Sugar Lovers

Kosher Coke Continues Its Popularity Among Sugar Lovers

Now that Pepsi has gotten the message that some people just prefer sugar-sweetened-soda, we’re wondering why Coke doesn’t offer it’s Kosher for Passover version all year round. It’s certainly popular with Coca-Cola aficionados of all religious persuasions.

Get Ready For Passover Coke!

Get Ready For Passover Coke!

What, you ask, is “Passover Coke?” It’s Coke made with sugar. Yes, real sugar! Not corn syrup. From NPR: