Google+ is reportedly becoming more like Google Minus after an account deleting binge. Administrators are apparently removing accounts that violate the social network’s community standards policy requiring users to use real names.
According to ZDNet, which gathered up various reports from those who have been cut off from the service, users are receiving this brief messages letting them know that they’ve been Minused: “After reviewing your profile, we determined the name you provided violates our Community Standards.”
Some users in the story have been frozen out of all Google accounts, while some have simply been blocked from Google+.
If you use Google+, have you encountered any difficulties?