Reach 19 Blue Cross Blue Shield CEOs

Here is the full contact information for 18 different Blue Cross Blue Shield CEOs. Name, address, phone number, and the contact info for their assistants. If you have an unresolved issue with one of these health insurance groups that regular customer service can’t or won’t solve, might want to give the appropriate honchos one the following list a holler.Remember to be calm, polite, and concise. Be professional, they’re looking for an excuse to write you off as a wingnut. Don’t give them one. Follow our instructions for reaching executive customer service and/or how to write an effective complaint letter, and these secrets of a
professional complaint letter writer
, and you’ll give yourself a much better chance of success.

Angela Braly
President and CEO Of WellPoint (oversees 13 BCBS plans)
Angela.Braly@Wellpoint.com
120 monument circle
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Mailpoint IN0104-a300
Phone: 317-488-6476
Fax: 317-488-6477
Assistants:
Lisa Moran
317-488-6480
lisa.moran@wellpoint.com
Linda McAdams
317-488-6489
linda.mcadams@wellpoint.com

G. N. (Arnie) Arnott
President and CEO
Saskatchewan Blue Cross
516 – 2nd Avenue North
Saskatoon, SK S7K 2C5 Canada
Phone: (306) 667-5271
Fax: (306) 664-1945
Email: aarnott@sk.bluecross.ca
Asst: Melanie Wilson
Phone: (306) 667-5270
Email: mwilson@sk.bluecross.ca

Tom Bowser
President and CEO
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas City
2301 Main Street
Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone: (816) 395-2001
Fax: (816) 395-2035
Email: tom.bowser@bcbskc.com
Asst: Marcia Zanko
Phone: (816) 395-2019
Email: marcia.zanko@bcbskc.com

Mark W. Banks, M.D.
CEO BlueCross and BlueShield of Minnesota
P.O. Box 64560
St. Paul, MN 55164-0560
3535 Blue Cross Road
St. Paul, MN 55122
Phone: (651) 662-8438
Fax: (651) 662-7767
Email: mark_w_banks@bluecrossmn.com
Asst: Mary Beth Olson
Phone: (651) 662-6679
Email: mary_b_olson@bluecrossmn.com

Sherry Cladouhos
President and CEO
BlueCross BlueShield of Montana
P.O. Box 4309
Helena, MT 59604-4309
560 North Park Avenue
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 444-8441
Fax: (406) 447-8607
Email: scladouhos@bcbsmt.com
Asst: Velma Dalton
Phone: (406) 444-8267
Email: vdalton@bcbsmt.com

Richard Boals
President and CEO
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Arizona, Inc.
P.O. Box 13466
Phoenix, AZ 85002-3466
2444 West Las Palmaritas Drive
Phoenix, AZ 85021
Phone: (602) 864-4305
Fax: (602) 864-4200
Email: rboals@phx1.bcbsaz.com
Asst: Rebekah Mendez
Phone: (602) 864-4431
Email: rmendez@phx1.bcbsaz.com

Tim J. Crilly
President and CEO
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Wyoming
P.O. Box 2266
Cheyenne, WY 82003-2266
4000 House Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82001-2266
Phone: (307) 432-2701
Fax: (307) 432-2708
Email: tim.crilly@bcbswy.com
Asst: Carla Lofton
Phone: (307) 432-2706
Email: carla.lofton@bcbswy.com

Kenneth Martin
President and CEO
Pacific Blue Cross
P.O. Box 7000
Vancouver, BC V6B 4E1 Canada
4250 Canada Way
Burnaby, BC V5G 4W6 Canada
Phone: (604) 419-2021
Fax: (604) 419-2020
Email: kmartin@pac.bluecross.ca
Asst: Fran Darbyshire
Phone: (604) 419-2050
Email: fdarbyshire@pac.bluecross.ca

Steven S. Martin
President and CEO
BlueCross and BlueShield of Nebraska
P.O. Box 3248, Main P.O. Station
Omaha, NE 68180-0001
7261 Mercy Road
Omaha, NE 68180-0001
Phone: (402) 390-1810
Fax: (402) 398-3836
Email: steve.martin@bcbsne.com
Asst: Susan Unger
Phone: (402) 343-3546
Email: susan.unger@bcbsne.com

Raymond F. McCaskey
President and CEO
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois, Texas,
New Mexico and Oklahoma
300 East Randolph Street
Chicago, IL 60601-5099
Phone: (312) 653-6746
Fax: (312) 938-3657
Email: mccaskeyr@bcbsil.com
Asst: Lynne Recupido
Phone: (312) 653-6818
Email: recupidol@bcbsil.com

Bruce G. Bodaken
Chairman, President and CEO
Blue Shield of California
P.O. Box 7168
San Francisco, CA 94120-7168
50 Beale Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone: (415) 229-5086
Fax: (415) 229-5056
Email: bruce.bodaken@blueshieldca.com
Asst.: Leslie Monahan
Phone: (415) 229-5096
Email: leslie.monahan@blueshieldca.com

D. Scott Ideson
President
Regence BlueCross BlueShield of Utah
P.O. Box 30270
Salt Lake City, Utah 84130-0270
2890 East Cottonwood Parkway
Salt Lake City, Utah 84121
Phone: (801) 333-5664
Fax: (801) 333-6516
Email: sideson@regence.com
Asst: Wendy Cowley
Phone: (801) 333-5290
Email: whcowley@regence.com

Mark Ganz
President & CEO
The Regence Group
P.O. Box 1071, E15A
Portland, OR 97207-1071
100 SW Market Street
Portland, OR 97201
Phone: (503) 226-8721
Fax: (503) 225-6797
Email: mbganz@regence.com
Asst: Denise Thayer
Phone: (503) 225-5228
Email: dethaye@regence.com

J. Bart McMullan, Jr., M.D.
President
Regence BlueCross BlueShield of Oregon
P.O. Box 1271
Portland, OR 97207 – 1271
100 SW Market Street
Portland, OR 97201
Phone: (503) 225-5351
Fax: (503) 226-8795
Email: jbmcmul@regence.com
Asst: Carol Brandt
Phone: (503) 225-6894
Email: csbrand@regence.com

John Stellmon
President
Regence BlueShield of Idaho
1211 West Myrtle, Suite 110
Boise, Idaho 83702
Phone: (208) 395-7703
Fax: (208) 395-7704
Email: jstellmon.id@regence.com
Asst: Terri Redmond
Phone: (208) 333-7823
Email: tredmond.id@regence.com

Mary O. McWilliams
President
Regence BlueShield
1800 Ninth Avenue, M/S S1600
Seattle, WA 98101
Phone: (206) 464-3756
Fax: (206) 287-5413
Email: mmcwilliams@regence.com
Asst: Paula Lyons
Phone: (206) 464-5524
Email: pjlyons@regence.com

Michael B. Unhjem
President and CEO
BlueCross BlueShield of North Dakota
4510 13th Avenue, S.W.
Fargo, ND 58121-0001
Phone: (701) 282-1327
Fax: (701) 282-1866
Email: mike.unhjem@bcbsnd.com
Asst: Mary Ann Schaan
Phone: (701) 282-1328
Email: maryann.schaan@bcbsnd.com

Robert Shoptaw
President and CEO
BlueCross and BlueShield of Arkansas
P.O. Box 2181
Little Rock, AR 72203
601 Gaines Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 378-2242
Fax: (501) 378-2037
Email: rlshoptaw@arkbluecross.com
Asst: Carolyn Henry
Phone: (501) 378-2243
Email: cjhenry@arkbluecross.com

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia
Main #: (404) 842-8000
Fax #: (404) 842-8010
Main #: (866) 777-9636
Website: http://www.bcbsga.com
3350 Peachtree Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30326-1040 USA

Ms. Monye Connolly
President of Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia
mmc6213@wellpoint.com
Direct: (404) 842-8509
Assistant: Tina

Ms. Tracy Healy
Staff Vice President of Finance
tracy.healy@wellpoint.com
Assistant: Lisa

Ms. Amy Odom
Staff Vice President of Staff Affairs
amy.odom@bcbsga.com
Direct: (404) 842-8132

Ms. Cindy Sanders
Corporate Communications Director
cindy.sanders@bcbsga.com

Mr. George Walker
Chief Financial Officer
george.walker@bcbsga.com

Dan Loepp, president and CEO, for Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
DLoepp@bcbsm.com

Joan Budden, vice president, individual business, for Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
JBudden@bcbsm.com

(Photo: Getty)

Comments

Edit Your Comment

  1. BloggyMcBlogBlog says:

    Who knew that Canada had health insurance companies?

    • chenry says:

      @BloggyMcBlogBlog: Maybe its corporate health benefits?

    • Benny Gesserit says:

      @BloggyMcBlogBlog: Why of course – it’s really Universal (small voice) basic (/small voice) healthcare.

      My provincial “free” plan covers doctors visits, treatment if hospitalized (including ward costs and a vast majority of treatments and drugs while inside.) It also allows for limited access to secondary treatments (ie physio) but the waiting list for free treatment can be quite long.

      Example: my spouse fell had hurt his knee while on the job. He’s talked to a nurse via a health call centre, visited his doctor and has an MRI scheduled – none of which will cost him a penny.

      My private plan, the premiums of which are largely paid by my employer, covers a good percentage of out-of-hospital costs (drugs, vision, private physio, etc) for myself, my spouse and other dependents (if they were any) If my spouse need physio, this plan will cover about 80% of the cost to a yearly max.

      Still, if I lost the job tomorrow, the provincial plan is a good support system – you’ll never find us sitting in Admitting with an Admin demanding to know how we’ll pay before we’re treated. (But they do get tetchy if you don’t bring your provincial health card with you!)

  2. Ethyn says:

    Yes! Thank you! For over a year now I’ve been having to deal with BCBS over lab tests that BCBS said were “duplicates” and failed to pay. It’s on now.

  3. hexychick says:

    Alas, no BCBS of Georgia contact info and they’re the idiots who mucked up and sent out the wrong EOBs a few weeks ago. I think I’m still screwed.

  4. Oh no! Please harass the CEOs and not their assistants. Their assistants probably hate them just as much as you do.

    • floraposte says:

      @BrutallyHonestBabes: It’s not a vendetta against the CEOs, though, it’s an attempt to get somebody working at the company to work with the consumer. The assistants are working for the company too.

  5. CrazyMann says:

    17 CEOs? This is one company that could benefit from optimizing their operations through consolidation

  6. bwcbwc says:

    This should work especially well, since so many of the BCBS companies have outsourced their claims processing. This will give the executives the chance to bang on their service providers for damaging the reputation of BCBS.

  7. Nerv2020 says:

    Anyone have contact information for Anthem BCBS?

  8. UnicornMaster says:

    I could really use the Georgia one too! This just happened today!

  9. UnicornMaster says:

    I find it interesting that the president of BCBSGA contributes to John McCain. Must be afraid of Universal Healthcare. [fundrace.huffingtonpost.com]

  10. squishyalt says:

    It wouldn’t make sense to me to be “afraid of Universal Healthcare” when you have the power to offer it and profit from it.

    I still don;t get why an insurance company hasn’t offered up a plan to cover ALL Americans on a sliding scale (based on income – even a new income tax if need be).

    You’d IMMEDIATELY become the largest private insurance health insurance provider in the world. And, your collections would be handled by (and should be guaranteed by) the US government.

    Word has it that there are almost 50,000,000 Americans without health insurance. Not a bad number to get income from.

    • jswilson64 says:

      @squishyalt: Well, for starters, because each state has its own regulations and prohibitions on where and how you can do business. So one company couldn’t do it – it’d have to be several, probably closer to 50 corporations than one.

  11. Consumerist-Moderator-Roz says:

    Let’s keep the comments on topic. No pro/con universal health care debates, please.

  12. van_line says:

    McCaskey(bcbsil) is retiring this year and already his successor, Pat Hemingway Hall.

  13. Anonymous says:

    Does anyone have executive information for Anthem BCBS of Colorado. This is actually the trade name for Rocky Mountain Hospital and Medical Service, Inc. Thanks