Complete Norton Symantec Executive Contact List

If you have an unresolved Norton/Symantec complaint and regular customer service doesn’t help you out, you might want to try giving one of the top-ranking company executives inside a call or an email. Don’t forget to be nice, polite, and professional, and remember the guidelines for contacting executive customer service. If you need help writing a solid complaint letter, here’s a template to follow. And if you want a real anti-virus program that won’t hose up your computer, try NOD32. Now here’s the complete executive contact list…

Corporate Executives
John W. Thompson
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
jwthompson@symantec.com
408-517-8282

James Beer
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
james_beer@symantec.com
408-517-7929

Art Courville
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
art_courville@symantec.com
408-517-7676

Greg Hughes
Chief Strategy Officer
greg_hughes@symantec.com
408-517-8206

Rebecca Ranninger
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer
rebecca_ranninger@symantec.com
408-517-8280/408-410-7815

Enrique Salem
Chief Operating Officer
enrique_salem@symantec.com
408-517-7444/415-531-5002

Product Executives
Joseph Ansanelli
Vice President, Data Loss Prevention Solutions
joseph_ansanelli@symantec.com
415-364-8101/415-264-7978

Ken Berryman
Vice President, Endpoint Virtualization
ken_berryman@symantec.com
650-527-4432/650-703-3663

Janice Chaffin
Group President, Consumer Business Unit
janice_chaffin@symantec.com
408-517-8375/408-718-6492

Francis deSouza
Senior Vice President Information Foundation, Compliance, and Security Management francis_deSouza@symantec.com
415-738-2801/617-818-8448

Brad Kingsbury
Senior Vice President, Endpoint Security and Management
brad_kingsbury@symantec.com
424-750-7326/424-750-7326

Deepak Mohan
Senior Vice President, Data Protection Group
deepak_mohan@symantec.com
407-357-7559/407-474-9884

Robert Soderbery
Senior Vice President Storage and Availability Management Group
robert_soderbery@symantec.com
650-527-4389/650-387-3609

David Thompson
Group President, Information Technology and Services Group
david_thompson@symantec.com
408-517-5557

Sales and Marketing Executives
John Brigden Senior Vice President, Europe, Middle East, and Africa Geography
john_brigden@symantec.com
(+44) 118 943 6269

Carine Clark
Senior Vice President of Marketing
carine_clark@symantec.com
801-995-7995

Bernard Kwok Senior Vice President, Asia Pacific and Japan Geograph
bernard_kwok@symantec.com
86 139 1083 0868

Julie Parrish
Vice President, Global Channel Office
julie_parrish@symantec.com
408-517-5396/408-621-2472

Bill Robbins
Senior Vice President, The Americas Geography
bill_robbins@symantec.com
408-517-5667/408-221-8685

Comments

Edit Your Comment

  1. admiral_stabbin says:

    Where is Peter Norton’s contact info? I want to call the dude on the front of the box!

  2. iMe2 says:

    I second NOD32.

  3. Platypi {Redacted} says:

    All Peter Norton has done for 10+ years is collect fat royalty checks for Norton product sales. It has been a long time since he actually held a position at Symantec!

  4. 11hawkinst says:

    @iMe2: Best Anti-Virus ever. I will never look back.

  5. SigmundTheSeaMonster says:

    @Platypi: And buy lots of wine and art.

    Norton’s/Symantec Av is nothing more than malware in itself. You need to (request from Symantec) a tool to COMPLETELY remove any trace of their software. Remove doesn’t remove it all. I really hate bundleware (new PCs have this Norton’s/Symantec junk on it all the time).

    Other Antivirus I prefer: Avast, Avira, NOD32… all free without the overhead or 50% system hit.

  6. Squeezer99 says:

    i don’t know what you guys are talking about. Symantec Endpoint Protection is really good. Not trolling either, it has some really good enterprise management features and centralized administration.

  7. parad0x360 says:

    @Squeezer99: Symantec doesnt make any good software. It might work just fine but its so incredibly bloated. Anytime you install a piece of their software you will see a 20-30% drop in boot and shutdown times and varying levels of performance degradation on your computer.

    Its not worth it considering you can get the same or better protection without the performance death with free and/or open source apps.

  8. smartwatermelon says:

    I had that book. I may even still have it somewhere, in a box in the garage.

    For Anti-Virus: avast! is great for Windows.

  9. Xerloq says:

    I don’t use AV software since AVG switched to version 8. That was some bloatware. Never tried the others (Seems Kapersky has too many false positives a while back). Maybe I’ll check NOD32.

    I do use virtualization (VMWare type things) combined with un-common sense. I go where I want and do what I please. Email and attachments are in a VM or virtual software package/layer. If i get a virus, I just rest the VM or virtual package.

  10. AlphaWolf says:

    Symantec’s corporate edition antivirus has just gotten worse and worse recently. I knew the home editions were crap, now they are ruining the corporate editions also, which I believe is their real cash cow.

    We are switching out to Kapersky shortly.

  11. Anonymous says:

    Why isn’t there any place to find an actual mailing address for Symantec so that a letter of complaint can be sent by certified mail if we want proof that someone actually received our letter?

  12. nh03833 says:

    Dear Bethesda,

    Here is Symantecs address:
    Symantec
    20330 Stevens Creek Blvd
    Cupertino, CA 95014
    If no reply from them, do what I did. Contact your states Attorney General’s Office, Dept of Consumer Protection/Antitrust Bureau and they will send Symantec a letter, as they did with me! Good Luck!

  13. Anonymous says:

    Since I’ve worked for my company, we’ve spent over $3,000 on symantec licensing upgrades. In January it was $1,800 and enpoint does not even catch most stuff. I still have people w viruses, trojans, adware, malware and I have to install tools like malwarebytes ( Free ) to remove it all because symantec does not detect or remove any of it…

    currently evaluating sunbelt softwares vipre antivirus / antispyware. They’re offering an unbeatable deal and their vipre ranks in the top 10 while norton does not.

  14. Anonymous says:

    I received a response immediately from:

    Janice D. Chaffin
    Group President, Consumer Business Unit
    Symantec Corporation
    http://www.symantec.com

    Office: (408) 517-8375
    Interoffice: 6 [408] 8375
    Fax: (408) 517-8191
    Email: janice_chaffin@symantec.com