Soho Store a Scam?
Ten 60 gb iPods for $2699? Why that's over a grand in savings from the retail price. How do they do it? Well, we have no conclusive proof but we're pretty sure the "Soho Store" website is a total fraud.
First and foremost, it's a little case of "too good to be true" syndrome Then there's the fact that there's no phone contact. Then there's the use of crappy stock photography to give it that legit corporate vibe that just doesn't ring true. Then there's the google page rank of 0. As well as the fact as there's no explanation given why, unless they fell off the back of a truck, the discounts on these high-end, high demand products would be so deep.
Of course, we could be totally off-base, but our spidey sense is going crazy. Someone please prove us wrong.
We dare you.
This is a test contextual ad for the SHOPPING category. It should appear on all SHOPPING entries, unless the subcategory has its own ad.

I think you're right. Those photos look just a little too familiar. The one on the bottom of the page (of people in front of the store) comes from Apple's website:
http://www.apple.com/retail/soho/week/20060423.html
And I know the second one is a stock photo of the inside of an Apple store, and I'm pretty sure the third one (the glass staircase) is from the London Apple store (seen here: http://www.macworld.co.uk/londonstore/large/Apple%20Store%...
Just because their photos are stolen doesn't mean their merchandise is, but it certainly is a little fishy.
K